Budget time (September 11th 2014)

A mean (mathematical) budget

By all means this budget seems to be a mean one, if nothing else looks like we buying some mean machines but “be not afraid”, the cost not beyond our means, and they not purchased with any mean intentions. I hope you know what I mean.

In mathematics and statistics, the arithmetic mean, or simply the mean or average when the context is clear, is the sum of a collection of numbers divided by the number of numbers in the collection. I hope that means something to my educated friends. When I look at the budget it doh mean much to me though (meaning in impacting my life). Year after year and I dare say, across governments, the budget does not and has not offered much for my “socio-economic group”. In its current mode it seems I am sitting on the median and that means the budget has nothing for me.

To find the mode, or modal value, first put the numbers in order, then count how many of each number. A number that appears most often is the mode. What is the current mode you ask? Well for the most part, the budget includes disability grants up, ($300), monthly rise in all public assistance grants ($300), ($500) a month for needy babies, ($1million) for estate and slain officers, ($3,500) a month pension, ($500), more monthly pension for retired public officers, ($15) minimum wage. Wah is the mode there $300.

I don’t know what mode you gather from that but what I gather is that for the most part, it has nothing there more me, unless of course, I disability myself (this term is patented and copywrited) so that I can get some public ASSistance, or maybe I should get babied, or slay somebody. It seems I am continuing to live beyond my means by wanting to have a house (thereby committing myself to a lifetime of debt), or a piece of a mountain, worse yet have a Stag on a Friday.

In case you missed it, no “energy” money in the Heritage Stabilization Fund for 2014, but it’s all good, money in the babymilk fund, and I happy for the deserving beneficiaries. Pause for a lil shout out. “whey all meh babyfadders demmmmmmmmmmmmmm” I cyar lie, I have not gotten to the bottom, or bosom of this babymilk idea buttttttttttttttttt, will you get it if you breast feeding, is it (the allocation) different for lactose intolerant babies, can babydaddies access it if the circumstances are right (no I am not referring to man boobs). We don’t want to create a chauvinistic policy at this time; I mean the society is very volatile. Imagine hundreds of babyfadders marching into pos for equity and when the reach the East Dry River braps Armoured vehicles.

I love this place, and I eh going a place, on average, I could engage in praedial larceny and hope not to get ketch, that mean even in hard times I could live, and for the most part as long as I could do that in peace it’s all good.

Author: fencelineblog

Us humans, we often sit and watch situations unfold claiming we are on the "fenceline". I am here to tell you that there is a view...a position...an opinion from the fenceline. What I write is mine.

Leave a Reply

