FORWARD

I am grateful for encouragers that discourage and discouragers that encourage. Thanks for having the courage to step to me. I may not always take you on, but I grateful.

I am grateful for the people who have blind faith in me. I think they must know God, because so many times I don’t have faith in myself, and God helps me.

I am grateful that though I know God, and I know people who know God, I don’t ever try to play God.

I am grateful for my education, 50% academic and 50% street cred.

I am grateful for my brothers, the men folk who I look to for the head nod, blood brothers, spiritual brothers, material brothers, worldly brothers, beers brothers, father brothers.

I am grateful that I can spell grateful. I could not spell it when I was younger and thought it was a stupid word. I still think it is a stupid word and should be “great-full”.

I am grateful for my healthy fear of God, which has enabled me to walk by faith and not by sight, to know when to run and when to fight, but most important, when to surrender everything

I am grateful for my talent, the known and unknown, the skills that have allowed me to have impact on people and things.

I am grateful for all the women who have been in my life, who have taught me invaluable negotiation skills. Skills which have equipped me for this journey.

I am grateful for my elders (dead and alive) and ancestors, who willingly and unwillingly have made me who EYE am.

I am grateful for Music. “one good thing about music when it hits you you feel no pain”. God know how many times Buju and Bob or a DJ has saved my life.

I am grateful for every single thing that I have achieved so far. Compared to some I maxed out already. nevertheless…. FORWARD

Author: fencelineblog

Us humans, we often sit and watch situations unfold claiming we are on the "fenceline". I am here to tell you that there is a view...a position...an opinion from the fenceline. What I write is mine.

Leave a Reply

